Mini-Food sculpting Workshop at Sri Kumarans

imageSo my first workshop for a young crowd went a million times better than I expected. I only hope they thought so too!

Key highlights of the class

The group of 15 students kept me on my toes for the entire 4 hour session which flew past too quickly.

The enthusiastic bunch managed to teach me a thing or two as well 🙂

The session was primarily for mini-Indian food sculpting. We created 5 south Indian breakfast dishesimageThe kids had a tough time choosing the designs they wished to create. Each one had their own variation of the designs at the end of the class adding a variety to the normal designs I usually teach.

image image

A few impromptu videos I prepared last week were kept looping in the background and enabled the students to create their designs with very little intervention from me.

imageimage

All in all, I think I managed to create a classroom full of happy crafters and admiring teachers!

And for the first time I was called “Aruna ma’am” 🙂 A huge feeling of accomplishment!

imageimage

 
Contact: worldoceramica@gmail.com
Web: worldoceramica.wikidot.com
 

Leave a comment