The year – 2015

A year that began on a low note, quickly picked up pace to reach the highest ever since inception of World o’ Cerámica.

imageA long term lazy dream of teaching my craft was realized when I set up a imagestudio and conducted workshops for over 25 interested crafters. This included a bunch of individuals who found me primarily through Social media and word of mouth.

And for the first time, I experienced standing in front of a classroom and teaching a group of highly energetic kids!

image

Since the day I began crafting, 13 years ago, I have hoped and prayed that I would get noticed by the press! I was overjoyed when I finally got my wish. Information about my craft and workshops got published in the Femina magazine and the newspapers.

image

image

The year also gave me a 100% success rate in exhibitions, where not one event disappointed me. Either I’ve learnt to pick the right platform or I’m finally good enough to meet my own expectations.

Not to say that everything was well and rosy through the year though, because I was forced to take a 4 month break with no thought of crafts or anything else for that matter. I didn’t even know if I’ll ever get back to doing what I love. But the powers that govern the universe decided to be kind and life is returning to normal already.

The eventful year ended with a grand finale at the Sunday Soul Sante’s Christmas edition followed by a lovely article in the Deccan Herald.

The new year has plans for more workshops, more exhibitions and new dreams!

                  image image image

Leave a comment